NeonDystopia Album Review 

MODULAR REAPER IMAGER – 1NH4L3 D34TH


If you’re looking for slaughterhouse industrial sounds, then Modular Reaper Imager has an auditory meat hook and a sonic chainsaw ready to carve your desires into pieces. It’s an album devoid of joy or delight, a soundscape of fear, and in that vein, I wouldn’t ordinarily listen to it expecting to ‘enjoy’ what I experienced but still come away satisfied.

1NH4L3 D34TH is going to appeal to cyberpunks with a disdain for their own flesh and affinity for that late nineties industrial sound. M[ask] of gr[iN] was my personal pick for its slow piston percussion and, for industrial, fairly comprehensible lyrics. I’d categorized my last listen to Modular Reaper Imager as decent background for a tabletop game, but 1nh4l3 d34th is more of an album you could listen to for its own merits.

Full article here:

https://www.neondystopia.com/cyberpunk-music/cyberpunk-music-dossier-may-2017/

Leave a comment